Joanna Bristow Watkins Harmony Healing Director

Osiris Poster by Jacqui Taliesin El MasriTuesday 5th September is the Ancient Egyptian Ceremony of the Raising of the Djed Pillar. 

The worship of the Djed pillar, and the annual 'Raising of the Djed' ceremony, is amongst the earliest ritualistic religious practices of ancient Egypt.

The Djed was stated to have arisen from the primordial mound of creation and believed to be the backbone of the Egyptian god Wzr (also known as Asar or Osirus) though sometimes associated with the earlier Deity Ptah.

A laminated poster of Wzr (Ausar, Osirus) by Jacqui Taliesin El Masri of Alkhemi.co.uk is also available from the Harmony Shop along with other Egyptian Deity posters by Jacqui.

In 2016, it is also Labour Day in USA and Canada.

Tuesday 5th September is also the Chinese Hungry Ghost Festival, this is the Buddhist Festival of All Souls or the Festival of Hungry Ghosts, when offerings are made until before the next New Moon (1st September) to spirits who have not yet found rest.

Celestial Forecasts

Forthcoming Events and Workshops

Exhibition Stands with talks/workshops:-

Wellness Day, 10am-4pm
GLive, Guildford, Surrey
Saturday 10th March
£8 in advance (£10 on door)
Joanna's workshop:
12.15-1pm (provisional time)
An Introduction to Khemitology

Awaken The Goddess, 9.30am-6pm
24, Haverstock Hill, Chalk Farm
Saturday 28th July
£10 in advance (£22 on door)
Free for Market Place only
Joanna's workshop:
4:15 - 5:45pm
The Violet Flame of Amenti

Joanna's Courses & Workshops: -

Past Life Mini Workshop
Sunday 25th Feb 
Seale Natural Health
Farnham, Surrey

Reyad Sekh Em 1 & 2
Practitioner Intensive
Mon 19th-Wed 21st March

Violet Flame of Amenti
Friday 23rd March

Planetary Angel Workshop
Monday 26th March

Violet Flame of Amenti
Wed 4th April

Zodiac Angel Workshop
Thursday 12th April

Reyad Sekh Em 1 & 2
Practitioner Intensive
Wed 18th - Fri 20th April

Reyad Sekh Em (RSE)
Level 1 - Introduction
Mon 23rd/Tues 24th April

Metaphor Workshop
Sunday 29th April
Hoebridge Golf Course
Woking, Surrey

Reyad Sekh Em (RSE)
Level 2 - Practitioner
Mon 30th Apr/Tues 1st May

 

 

 

Search

Warrior Woman

Interview with Barbara Niven

How I Can Help You