Free Healing Tips Video

Sign up for our FREE newsletters and you will receive a link to a self-healing tips video. Enter your name and email address below to JOIN OUR MAILING LIST.
Jo10 LoRes Sq

381px Lar romano de bronce M.A.N. Inv.2943 01 Lara God worshipped for CaristiaFriday 22nd February is the Roman Festival of Caristia.

This was a Feast Day occasion of family reunion, when Roman fathers would pay special attention to their families.

It was a day of reconciliation when disagreements were to be set aside, but the satirical poet Ovid apparently suggested this would be best achieved by excluding family members who caused trouble.

Families gathered together to dine and offer food and incense to the Guardian Deities, collectively known as Lares.

The image (taken by Luis García [GFDL or CC BY-SA 3.0], via Wikimedia Commons) shows a statue of Lar carrying a cornucopia from  the National Archeological Museum of Spain.

Celestial Forecasts

Forthcoming Events and Workshops

Meet-ups (click on date for details),
Event Stands, talks & workshops:-

Surrey Networking, £10 (advance)
Surrey Therapists 2 hour Meetups
Monday 3rd Jun, 7-9 pm
Tues 4th Jun, 7.30-9.30pm

LONDON Networking, £15 (advance)
London Therapists 2 hour Meetups
Wednesday 19th Jun, 6.30-8.30
Wednesday 26th Jun, 6.30-8.30
Thursday 4th July, 6-8pm
Wednesday 10th July, 6.30-8.30

Joanna's Courses & Workshops: -

Introducing Khemitology
College of Psychic Studies
South Kensington
Sun 16th June, 10am-5pm
£85 Members, £105 others

Reyad Sekh Em (RSE)
Level 1 - Introduction
Monday 24th/Tues 25th June

Past Lives
Thursday 27th June

Reyad Sekh Em (RSE)
1 & 2 Practitioner Intensive
Mon 1st - Wed 3rd July

Violet Flame of Amenti
Friday 5th July

Search

Warrior Woman

Interview with Barbara Niven

How I Can Help You