Free Healing Tips Video

Sign up for our FREE newsletters and you will receive a link to a self-healing tips video. Enter your name and email address below to JOIN OUR MAILING LIST.
Jo10 LoRes Sq

381px Lar romano de bronce M.A.N. Inv.2943 01 Lara God worshipped for CaristiaThursday 9th May is date of the Roman Festival of Lemuria. Essentially, this was a ritual by the Master/Mistress of the House involving nine black beans(!) to honour the Lemures – restless and possibly malevolent spirits of those who died violent or unnatural deaths. Conversely, Lars were seen as benevolent Guardian Ancestors to be revered

The image to the left from Wikipedia shows, Lar holding a cornucopia from Lora del Rio (Axatiana) in Roman Spain, early 1st Century. The image, by Luis García, is reproduced, via Wikimedia Commons, by Creative Commons Licence.

I have speculated as to whether the Festival of Lemuria was also connected with the ancient land known as Lemuria - thought to have been located somewhere in the Pacific - and a hypothetical belief upheld by the Romans that the land might have been destroyed violently (legend says, rather like Atlantis, that a disaster such as flood or volcanic eruption caused its destruction).

For a list of Joanna's forthcoming Harmony Healing events, see this recent Harmony Healing Event Update.

Celestial Forecasts

Forthcoming Events and Workshops

Meet-ups (click on date for details),
Event Stands, talks & workshops:-

Surrey Networking, £10 (advance)
Surrey Therapists 2 hour Meetups
Monday 3rd Jun, 7-9 pm
Tues 4th Jun, 7.30-9.30pm

LONDON Networking, £15 (advance)
London Therapists 2 hour Meetups
Wednesday 19th Jun, 6.30-8.30
Wednesday 26th Jun, 6.30-8.30
Thursday 4th July, 6-8pm
Wednesday 10th July, 6.30-8.30

Joanna's Courses & Workshops: -

Introducing Khemitology
College of Psychic Studies
South Kensington
Sun 16th June, 10am-5pm
£85 Members, £105 others

Reyad Sekh Em (RSE)
Level 1 - Introduction
Monday 24th/Tues 25th June

Past Lives
Thursday 27th June

Reyad Sekh Em (RSE)
1 & 2 Practitioner Intensive
Mon 1st - Wed 3rd July

Violet Flame of Amenti
Friday 5th July

Search

Warrior Woman

Interview with Barbara Niven

How I Can Help You