Free Healing Tips Video

Sign up for our FREE newsletters and you will receive a link to a self-healing tips video. Enter your name and email address below to JOIN OUR MAILING LIST.
Jo10 LoRes Sq

150px Bas relief from Arch of Marcus Aurelius showing sacrificeWednesday 15th May is the Roman Festival of Argei. 

At this ceremony, 27 Argei (human-shaped bundles of rushes) are carried counter-clockwise throughout the city in a procession.

In a ritual probably done as a substitute for human sacrifice, the Vestal Virgins then throw the Argei into the Tiber from the Bridge of Sublicius.

Image from Wikipedia shows Marcus Aurelius (head covered) sacrificing by the Temple of Jupiter. Credit: MatthiasKabel (Own work) [GFDL or CC BY-SA 3.0], via Wikimedia Commons.

For a list of Joanna's forthcoming Harmony Healing events, see this recent Harmony Healing Event Update.

Celestial Forecasts

Forthcoming Events and Workshops

Meet-ups (click on date for details),
Event Stands, talks & workshops:-

Surrey Networking, £10 (advance)
Surrey Therapists 2 hour Meetups
Monday 3rd Jun, 7-9 pm
Tues 4th Jun, 7.30-9.30pm

LONDON Networking, £15 (advance)
London Therapists 2 hour Meetups
Wednesday 19th Jun, 6.30-8.30
Wednesday 26th Jun, 6.30-8.30
Thursday 4th July, 6-8pm
Wednesday 10th July, 6.30-8.30

Joanna's Courses & Workshops: -

Introducing Khemitology
College of Psychic Studies
South Kensington
Sun 16th June, 10am-5pm
£85 Members, £105 others

Reyad Sekh Em (RSE)
Level 1 - Introduction
Monday 24th/Tues 25th June

Past Lives
Thursday 27th June

Reyad Sekh Em (RSE)
1 & 2 Practitioner Intensive
Mon 1st - Wed 3rd July

Violet Flame of Amenti
Friday 5th July

Search

Warrior Woman

Interview with Barbara Niven

How I Can Help You